Officers of the NSA


Mitesh V. Shah, MD
Department of Neurosurgery
Indiana University
355 West 16th St , Suite 5100
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Tel: 317-963-8142
[email protected]


Jeffrey M. Tomlin, MD
Department of Neurosurgery
Naval Medical Center
620 John Paul Jones Circle
Portsmouth, VA 23708
Tel: 757-953-9396
Fax: 757-953-9415
j[email protected]



 Paul J. Camarata, MD
Department of Neurosurgery
University of Kansas Medical Center
4000 Cambridge Street, MS 3021
Kansas City, KS 66160
Tel: 913-588-0356
Fax: 913-945-7716
[email protected]


Matthew D. Smyth, MD, FACS ,FAAP
Washington University School of Medicine
One Children’s Place, Suite 4s20
St. Louis, MO 63110
Tel: 314.454-4454
Fax: 314.454-2818
[email protected]


Guy McKhann, MD (2016-2018)
New York Neurological Institute
710 W. 168th Street, NI 42 5
New York, NY 10032-2603
[email protected]

Past President

E. Sander Connolly, Jr., MD, FAANS
New York Neurological Inst.
710 W 168th St
New York, NY 10032-3726

Past Past President

M. Christopher Wallace, MD
Professor, Division of Neurosurgery
755 Jones Falls Road
Elgin, ON K0G 1E0 CANADA
Tel: 613.359.5497
[email protected]

Past Past Past President

 Richard W. Byrne, MD
University Neurosurgeons
1725 W. Harrison Street, #855
Chicago, IL 60612
Tel: 312.942.6644
Fax: 507.284.5206
[email protected]